top of page
Moore St Gateway_overlay.png


 Jeffrey Lebsack, The Riverline Director

Jeffrey Lebsack

The Riverline Director

Jeff was appointed The Riverline Director in December, 2021 after a 30-year career in transportation planning, traffic engineering, street design, and project management. Jeff obtained his B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh and moved to Rochester, NY where he started his career in transportation planning with the Genesee Transportation Council, specializing in bicycle and pedestrian planning.  Jeff is a licensed Professional Engineer, a member of the American Institute of Certified Planners, and an Environmental Sustainability Professional.  Jeff’s career has focused on transforming public infrastructure into enjoyable and memorable public spaces.  Outside the office, Jeff enjoys any outdoor activity that involves hills or mountains, and is an unaccomplished cyclist, skier, and hiker.

 Molly Gadenz, The Riverline Outreach Coordinator

Molly Gadenz

The Riverline Outreach Coordinator

Molly has been working with The Riverline since August, 2022. She holds a M.Ed. and was a high school guidance counselor for over 15 years. In 2012, Molly moved to London, UK. It was a re-invention of sorts: she volunteered with Thames21, a waterway non-profit, and was eventually hired to implement their Training Program. She also co-founded a community group called the Lower Regents Coalition that “adopted” a section of the Regents Canal in east London. The group became a formidable stakeholder and community resource, securing grants and making ecological improvements to the canal and surrounding areas. Molly’s passion is collaborating with diverse groups of people. She also loves to hike, knit, and spend time with family and friends.

The Riverline, LLC is an entity that was formed by the Western New York Land Conservancy to design, construct, and operate The Riverline. It is governed by a Board of Managers consisting of the Western New York Land Conservancy Executive Director and Deputy Director, two members of the Land Conservancy Board of Directors, and three appointed Managers from the community.

bottom of page